關於 STAR {

STAR 簡介 | STAR 研發 | STAR 特點 | STAR 品質 | 社會責任

}

歡迎信息

Mamoru SATO

STAR 成立於1950年,屬於較年輕的企業,但是早在投身于世界之初,STAR 就滿懷著遠大的夢想和希望,目前已成長為一家3/4 的銷售額來自國外市場,一半的產品在國外生產的企業。

以”能用最小材料獲得最大效益的事業”的創業精神為目標,以小型精密加工和組裝技術為基礎,在電子學和軟體技術的融合上,也進行了積極地挑戰。 以手錶零件為代表的精密機械用零件為開端,在CNC 自動車床,商用印表機,面向手機的小型音響部件等,STAR 製造的產品本身, 便是創業之初脈脈相傳的追求技術之精神的歷史印證, 是富有真摯的挑戰精神的員工們不懈努力的結晶。

近年來,地球環保的呼聲不斷高漲。如何充分有效地利用有限的資源,生產出對社會有益的產品,對於STAR 來說,這是一個巨大的課題。 本公司始終將世界作為活躍的場所,遵守全球準則,今後,為了讓所有的利益相關者都能得到更多的滿足,全公司仍將團結一心,繼續努力。

此外,為了更加強化CSR (企業社會責任)活動,同時重視透明性,STAR 將儘快以簡明易懂的方式發佈資訊。

請與 STAR 共同努力, 使STAR 的責任更強大,更有價值。

STAR Japan

Star 業務

STAR,是世界上最大的印表機製造商之一,設計了一系列適合在各式各樣的應用中使用的熱敏印表機,針式印表機,便攜印表機和多功能印表機。擁有30多年的製造技術和優秀的研發團隊,STAR不單開發了卓越性能和高度可靠性的印表機,還為新興的 mPOS 市場創新和創造了獨特的POS 周邊解決方案 ─ mPOP

STAR Full Range Printer

STAR微型印表機主要分為三大類:POS(零售)印表機、 自助服務櫃(信息終端機)等應用使用的印表機機芯、 會員卡和其他應用程序使用的可視重寫卡打印機。

這些印表機適切地滿足全球各地市場的需求,還提供建基於 STAR 自身開發能力的高品質列印, 高速和卓越的軟件兼容性。

Star 研發

- 瞄準多樣化的市場需求,並用中長期眼光考慮產品的研究與開發
STAR RD

STAR 秉承獨特的精密加工技術,開發了許多世界上最小的產品等。在以手機為代表的數碼裝置的小型,薄型化進展中,STAR 鍥而不捨地向最小化挑戰,獲得了極高的評價。

STAR RD

此外,為了將來的發展,STAR 將研究中的”新專案”與需要相結合,以向新的事業領域進軍為目標,推進立足於中長期發展的基礎研究以及注重短期發展的應用開發。而且,為了瞄準時代的變化和穩步地使必要的技術實現產品化,也在開展市場調研活動和研發內容的市場性調查。

Star 特點

STAR 深厚的經驗和對市場趨勢的了解, 研發了一系列創新的收據打印機,POS 打印機和便攜打印機, 全部只有一個重點目標 ─ 提供了一個簡易集成到現有的 POS 軟件和系統,從而獲得在各地市場的最終用戶的體驗。

技術先進
STAR SDK

通過支援先進的科技再次展現其行業的領導地位, STAR 是第一個印表機製造商為 iOS 和 Android 操作系統開發 SDK(軟件開發工具包)。

軟件開發工具包允許程式設計師輕鬆地在其應用軟件內添加支援蘋果 iPad, iPod Touch, iPhone 和 Android 設備的列印功能, 列印零售業和餐飲業的收據及操作相關功能。 除了軟件開發工具包,STAR 也有支援微軟最新的操作系統 ─ Windows 10 的驅動程序。

通過 MFi 認証
MFi Logo

STAR 革命性的便攜式和台式藍牙打印機支援所有的操作系統, 包括 iOS、Android 和 Windows。 獲得了蘋果公司的MFI認證後,STAR SM-S220i, SM-T300i 和 SM-T400i 便攜式打印機及TSP650IIBI 台式打印機與流行的iOS 設備全面兼容 (如:蘋果公司的 iPad,iPhone 和 iPod touch)。

“能源之星” 認證
Energy STAR Qualification

STAR 在行業領先的 TSP100ECO 環保打印機獲得了“能源之星”認證。STAR TSP100ECO 帶來一系列的環境效益,包括比普通 STAR 打印機降低 75% 的電能消耗和減少高達 70% 的紙張消耗。

除了 TSP100ECO 外; 還有 TSP650II,TSP700II,FVP10 和 HSP7000等產品都獲得能源之星認證。

Star 品質

- 品質帶來信譽,信譽帶來穩定
STAR QA

STAR 之所以成為世界上的知名品牌,是源於在全球競爭中取勝的高品質,始終如一地追求最高水準的品質,並創建了一個持續改進的保證體系,相繼取得管理體系的國際規格 ISO9001 和 ISO13485、ISO/TS16949 認證等。

而且,STAR 將環保活動當作重要的課題,努力為實現一個與地球環境相協調的社會做出貢獻,並積極展開環境管理活動。

新推出的便攜印表機及嶄新低價位的 ”全面” ECO 收據印表機貼切地滿足客戶在不用同用環境的需求, 如餐飲, 零售, 公用自助服務櫃, 票務和標籤等。

Star 選擇

STAR 一直堅持為滿足客戶的不同需求提供全方位產品選擇的理念, 不斷推出各種票據打印表, 標籤打印機及自助服務櫃台打印機機芯等眾多產品供客戶選擇。

創新的STAR mPOP結合POS收據打印機和錢箱是新一代銷售解決方案。優秀的連接性和時尚的設計,加上直觀的功能和簡約的組合, 開箱後便已準備好與您的移動軟件和金融卡支付系統正常運作。

進行簡單的藍牙配對, 便能連接您的移動設備 - 蘋果,安卓,Windows或 Linux的平板電腦或智能手機。多功能以及 mPOP 的連接性方便客戶在零售及餐飲業進行順暢又輕鬆的交易。

STAR Choice

Star SDKs - STARIO & STAR WebPRNT 線上打印技術

STARIO SDK 方便用戶測試 STAR 台式及便攜打印機的各種精彩功能

無與倫比的 STAR 優秀軟件開發支援,就是 STAR印表機在世界各地被大量集成到琳瑯滿目的 POS 軟件的關鍵原因。

STAR 的跨產品 API 組成了以 iOS, 安卓, Windows 和 Linux 為平台的 STAR開發工具包, 這是至關重要的並受到全球各地的軟件工作室的重視, 軟件設計師方便簡單即可享用 STAR 豐富的產品功能。每個基於 StarIO 的開發工具包已經廣泛記錄了源代碼和詳細的使用說明書。

STARIO FOR Windows, Linux, MAC
STARIO SDK For iOS, iPad, iPhone & STARIO SDK For Android

開發工具還包括一個演示軟件, 展示如何實現先進的功能和自定列印的輸出。這一點,結合 STAR 經驗豐富的技術團隊的支援,便能簡易集成各種作業平台與 STAR 產品的應用。

Star 便攜印表開發工具,包含模擬收據列印

STAR 在 Google Play 及 App Store 提供了有用的開發工具演示軟件,展示各種自定的票樣和功能,包括更改藍牙設備的名稱以便於配對,模擬實際票據列印及支援錢箱功能,以提高移動 POS 的安全能力。

STAR Effort For All OS

STAR WebPRNT – 網頁列印技術

- 無論何地都可把你的 STAR 台式及便攜列表機連上網!

STAR 的跨作業系統 WebPRNT 網頁列印技術可透過瀏覽器產生及直接輸出列印資料至任何配備 STAR WebPRNT 介面卡的 STAR 印表機

為了提供低成本的硬件或軟件的網絡解決方案, STAR WebPRNT 除去了慣常網頁打印依賴印表機驅動的做法,利用 HTML 及 JavaScript 的標準, 提供毋需印表機驅動、 使用不同的瀏覽器而列印一致的各式收據。 STAR WebPRNT 支援所有標準的收據要求, 如圖標, 條碼等。 STAR 充分展現了 WebPRNT 的強勁能力,是經銷商以及軟件開發商與 STAR 廣泛的 POS 打印機合作的有利工具。

STAR Web Print Work Flow Chat
- BYOD(自攜設備)
  • 毋需安裝任何軟件, 便可從客戶的手機,平板電腦等列印
  • 毋需加添任何作業系統的代碼, 便可從任何瀏覽器列印相同的收據
HTML5 Logo Javascript Logo

企業社會責任(CSR)

STAR 正在所有企業開展材料廢舊利用活動、環保材料的採用、垃圾分類等節省資源和能源的活動。使每一位員工都能投身於環境管理活動之中。

此外,通過充分利用核心技術的小型精密加工和組裝技術,以產品的小型、薄型化來推進使用材料的減少,為節省資源化作出貢獻。

為推進對應無鉛化及對應歐洲 RoHS 指令(限制在電氣和電子設備中使用某些有害物質的指令)等,積極開展環保型產品的開發。

STAR Green Procurement

STAR 簡介影片

About STAR {

STAR Profile | STAR R&D | STAR Difference | STAR Quality | Social Responsibility

}

Welcome Message

Hajime SATO

Ever since the founding in 1950, Star has always had a big ambitions. Star moved quickly onto the global stage and today Star generate three quarters of the sales overseas and half of Star products are manufactured outside Japan.

Staying true to the founding spirit - generating the greatest impact from the least materials - Star has actively fused electronics and software technology from a base of precision processing and assembly capabilities. This has led to a wide range of products, from wristwatch parts and other precision components, to CNC automatic lathes, business printers and micro audio components for mobile phones. All embody Star enduring quest for technological excellence, and the untiring efforts of a workforce full of energy and the spirit to take on new challenges.

Amid growing interest in environmental protection in recent years, creating products that have a positive impact on society while effectively using the earth's limited resources is an important goal for manufacturers like Star. At the same time, as a player on the world stage, Star is committed to adhering to global standards to deliver satisfaction to all its stakeholders.

Going towards, Star plan to step up the corporate social responsbility (CSR) activities and enhance transparency, doing as much as possible to disclose information in a user-friendly and accessible manner.

Join Star as Star strive to play a greater and more valuable role in society.

STAR Japan

STAR Business

STAR, one of the world's largest printer manufacturers, has designed a portfolio of thermal, impact, portable and multifunction printers for use in a wide variety of applications. With over thirty years of manufacturing expertise and a highly-skilled R&D department, STAR has not only developed printers which offer high performance and reliability, but has innovated and created unique POS periperals solutions ─ mPOP ─ for the newly emerged mPOS world.

STAR Full Range Printer

STAR POS printers are divided into three main categories: POS (point-of-sale) printers, open frame printers for self-service kiosk (information terminal) and other applications, visual rewrite card reader/writers used for membership cards and other applications.

These printers are tailored to the needs of worldwide markets with their high-quality printing, speed and superior software compatibilities based on Star's original developmental capabilities.

STAR Research & Development

- STAR stance is to develop products that reflect diversifing market needs as well as medium- and long-term trends
STAR RD

Tapping Star precision manufacturing technologies, Star has created a raft of products that lead the world in compactness. Amid a growing trend toward smaller, thinner digital electronic products, perfectly illustrated by mobile phones, Star has earned a reputation for pushing the boundaries of compactness.

STAR RD

For future development, Star is striving to transform R&D seeds into new business fields. Basic research takes a medium- to long- term perspective, while applied R&D has a near-term outlook. In parallel with its R&D activities, Star conducts marketing activities and evaluates the viability of technology under development to launch products that precisely match the changing needs of the marketplace.

STAR Difference

STAR's experience and understanding of market trends has led to a broad range of innovative receipt printers, POS (point of sale) printers and mobile printer products developed with one key objective - provide an easy integration into existing POS software and systems, resulting in the ultimate customer experience across markets.

ADVANCES IN TECHNOLOGY
STAR SDK

Demonstrating its industry leading position by supporting the latest advances in technology, STAR was the first printer manufacturer to develop SDKs (Software Development Kits) for iOS and Android operating systems.

The SDKs allows developers to easily add support for printing into their apps with Apple iPad, iPod Touch, iPhone and Android devices to generate receipts and perform related functions in retail and restaurant environments. In addition to the SDKs, Star also has drivers that support Windows 10, Microsoft's newest operating system.

MFi CERTIFIED
MFi Logo

STAR's revolutionary portable and desktop Bluetooth printers support all operating systems including iOS, Android and Windows. As a result of Apple's MFi certification, STAR's SM-S220i, SM-T300i and SM-T400i portable printers and the TSP650IIBI desktop printer are all compatible with popular iOS devices such as the Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod touch.

ENERGY STAR
Energy STAR Qualification

STAR's industry leading TSP100ECO printer has earned Energy Star Qualification. The TSP100ECO brings an array of environmental benefits including 75% reduction in power consumption compared to standard Star printers and up to 70% reduction of paper consumption.

In addition to the TSP100ECO; the TSP650II, TSP700II, FVP10 and the HSP7000 have all received Energy Star Qualification.

STAR Quality

- Quality leads to trust, and from trust comes stability
STAR QA

World-leading product quality has underpinned Star's growth into a brand admired around the global.

Star Micronics has obtained a number of internationally recognized standards for quality management, including ISO9001, ISO13485 and ISO/TS16949. These standards form the basis of a system that maintains and improves quality.

Also positioning environmental protection as an important priority, Star is actively engaged in environmental management activities to help realize a society in harmony with the environment.

The latest additions of new mobile printers as well as the revolutionary new low cost "complete" ECO receipt printer meet the demands of customers operating in a variety of environments including hospitality, retail, kiosk construction, ticketing and labelling are effectively being met.

STAR Choice

Star's product philosophy has always been to give the customer a choice of products to meet their individual requirements. The wide range of choice available, encompassing on-demand ticketing and labelling printers as well as kiosk printers, is continually expanding.

The new Star mPOP combined POS receipt printer and cash drawer is a unique point of purchase solution. Outstanding connectivity and design, plus intuitive functionality and simple integration are delivered ready to work with your chosen mobile software and card payment system.

Connect the mobile device of your choice – Apple, Android, Windows or Linux tablet or smartphone for simple Bluetooth pairing. The multiple functions and connectivity of the mPOP make processing customer transactions in retail and hospitality environments smooth and effortless.

STAR Choice

Star SDKs - STARIO & STAR WebPRNT Web Printing Technology

STARIO SDK enables users to test a wide variety of functionality within customisable samples for Star Cash Drawers, Desktop and Mobile Printers

STAR's outstanding Software Development Support is unrivalled and is the key reason why STAR printers have been integrated into such a wide variety of POS Software solutions worldwide.

STAR's multi-product API forms part of STAR's iOS, Android, Windows and Linux based SDKs which are vital and valued by Software Houses all over the world wanting to take advantage of STAR's feature-rich range of products. Each StarIO based SDK package has extensively documented source code and informative explanation manuals.

STARIO FOR Windows, Linux, MAC
STARIO SDK For iOS, iPad, iPhone & STARIO SDK For Android

A demo package is also included to demonstrate how to implement advanced functionality and customise print outs. This, together with the backup of Star's experienced support team, allows simpler integration of platform-specific applications with STAR products.

Star Mobile SDKs including Proximity Printing

STAR offers helpful SDK applications on Google Play and App Store that enable a variety of customisable samples and functionalities including the ability to change the Bluetooth device name for easy pairing, along with proximity based printing and cash drawer support, for increased mPOS security.

STAR Effort For All OS

STAR WebPRNT - Web Printing Technology

- Connecting your Star Desktop & Mobile printers to the Web wherever you are!

STAR's platform-agnostic WebPRNT solution is designed to generate print data via a web browser to output directly to any Star printer fitted with a STAR WebPRNT interface.

Offering either a low cost hardware or software networking solution, STAR WebPRNT removes the issues usually associated with web-based printing by offering driverless printing capabilities for all receipt data, utilising HTML and JavaScript standards to provide consistent browser printing. STAR WebPRNT supports all standard receipt requirements including logos, barcodes etc. STAR fully demonstrates WebPRNT's capability and is a useful tool for resellers as well as developers working with STAR's extensive range of POS printers.

STAR Web Print Work Flow Chat
- BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) compatible
  • Printing from customers' mobiles, tablets, etc with zero software installation
  • Printing consistent receipts from any web browser with zero platform dependent code
HTML5 Logo Javascript Logo

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

At all Star business sites, every Star employee is involved in efforts to conserve resources and energy through the recyling of materials, the use of environmentally friendly materials in products, the seperation of waste materials for recycling and other initiatives.

Futhermore, Star utilizes the core compact, precision manufacturing and assembly technologies to make products that are smaller and thinner, thereby using fewer materials and helping save resources.

Star is also aggressively developing environmentally friendly products that are lead-free and conform to environmental standards such as European RoHS Directive (Restriction of the Use of Certain Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment).

STAR Green Procurement

STAR Introduction Video